低脂巧克力牛奶:理想的運動後恢復飲料

發表 nutritionist 24/08/2018 0 評論 女性健康,健康生活方式,男士護理,

給巧克力牛奶愛好者帶來的好消息!來自印第安納大學和德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校的研究得出,低脂巧克力牛奶對於高耐力運動員(如騎自行車者,游泳運動員和長跑運動員)來說是一種很好的恢復飲料。

 

  • 九名自行車騎士進行了間歇訓練。糖原隨著運動耗儘後,他們休息了4小時,在此期間他們分別飲用了低脂巧克力牛奶,液體替代飲料及碳水化合物替代飲料。在隨後的耐力試驗中,飲用低脂巧克力牛奶的自行車運動員比那些飲用碳水化合物替代飲料的運動員表現更好。

 

  • 在中等強度和10分鐘高強度間隔下騎行90分鐘後,10名自行車騎士的體力大大地被消耗。而攝入低脂巧克力牛奶的騎士比飲用碳水化合物運動飲料或無卡路里的騎士的騎行時間減少了6分鐘。


低脂巧克力牛奶有什麼好處?

高強度耐力運動會降低肌肉中的糖原儲備(糖原是劇烈運動的重要燃料)並導致體能表現下降。在劇烈運動後食用蛋白質和碳水化合物可以通過加速糖原合成來幫助提高您的表現。

 

與普通牛奶,水和大多數運動飲料相比,低脂巧克力牛奶含有兩倍的碳水化合物和蛋白質,這使其非常適合用於恢復肌肉中的糖原儲備。它含水量高,也有助於防止脫水。

 

如果您正在參加高強度運動,可嘗試在運動後的30分鐘內飲用低脂巧克力牛奶。

發表評論

Newsletter

* 電子郵箱︰:

Low-Fat Chocolate Milk: The Ideal Post-Exercise Recovery Drink

Posted by nutritionist 24/08/2018 0 Comment(s) women's care,healthy lifestyle,men’s care,

Good news to all chocolate milk lovers out there! Studies from Indiana University and The University of Texas at Austin have concluded that low-fat chocolate milk is a great recovery drink for high-endurance athletes such as cyclists, swimmers and long-distance runners.

 

  • Nine cyclists carried out an interval workout. After a glycogen depletion exercise, they rested for 4 hours, during which they were given low-fat chocolate milk, a fluid replacement drink or a carbohydrate replacement drink. Cyclists who drank the low-fat chocolate milk performed better in the subsequent endurance trial than those who consumed carbohydrate replacement drink.

 

  • Ten cyclists had substantially more power after cycling for 90 minutes at moderate intensity and 10 minutes of high intensity intervals, decreasing their cycling time by a mean of 6 minutes when they ingested low-fat chocolate milk instead of a carbohydrate sports drink or calorie-free beverage.  

 

What’s good about Low-Fat Chocolate Milk?

High-intensity endurance exercises will lower the glycogen stores in your muscles (glycogen is an important fuel for intense exercise) and cause a decline in performance. Consuming proteins and carbohydrates simultaneously following the intense exercise can help enhance your performance by speeding up glycogen synthesis.

 

In comparison with plain milk, water and most sports drinks, low-fat chocolate milk has twice the amount of carbohydrates and proteins which make it excellent for restoring your muscles. It also has a high water content that helps prevent dehydration.

 

If you are participating in a high endurance sports, give low-fat chocolate milk a try in the first 30 minutes of recovery time after your exercise

 

 

Write a Comment

Newsletter

* E-Mail: