不要吃带有白色条纹的鸡胸肉

发表 nutritionist 2018-08-01 0 评论 窈窕飲食,

在过去的几十年里,全球鸡肉消费量急剧上升。据预测,禽肉将迅速成为第一种生产的肉类,预计到2020年世界禽肉产量将达到1.225亿公吨。

事实的确如此,许多人更喜欢吃鸡肉,因为他们认为鸡肉比红肉更健康。鸡肉真的像你想象的那样健康吗?不,鸡肉对我们来说不再像以前那样好。阿肯色大学和得克萨斯A&M大学的一项研究发现,285只被测试的禽类中有96%带有白色条纹。

对鸡肉高需求迫使农民增加禽类的产量。今天,禽类仅在47天内上市,平均超过6磅。它们需要70天才能达到50年代相同重量的一半。这种升高的生长速率导致白色条纹,在鸡胸肉表面可以看到平行于肌纤维方向可看到这种白色条纹。

你为什么要避免白色条纹鸡胸肉?

白色条纹会降低肉质,导致鸡肉肉热量高,脂肪含量更高,蛋白质含量更低。肉质通常更粗糙。

那你该怎么办?

您可以选择其他高蛋白食物,如深海鱼类,蛋,低脂乳制品(如牛奶,奶酪和酸奶)和豆类(如扁豆,芸豆和鹰嘴豆)。

发表评论

Newsletter

* 电子邮箱::

Don’t Eat Chicken Breasts with White Striping

Posted by nutritionist 01/08/2018 0 Comment(s) weight and diet,

In the past decades, there has been a dramatic rise in the global consumption of chicken. It is predicted that poultry meat will rapidly become the first type of meat produced, with the world poultry meat production estimated to reach 122.5 million metric tons in 2020.

 

In fact, many prefer eating chicken as they believe it is healthier compared to red meat. Is chicken really as healthy as you think? No. Chicken is no longer as good for us as it was previously. A study by the University of Arkansas and Texas A&M University found that about 96% of 285 birds tested had white striping

 

The high demand for chicken has pressurised farmers to make birds grow larger faster. Today, birds are marketed in just 47 days, at more than 6 pounds on average. It would require 70 days for them to achieve half of the same weight in the 50’s. This elevated growth rate causes white striping, a condition where white striations parallel to the direction of muscle fibers are visible on the surface of breast meat. 

 

Why Should You Avoid Chicken Breasts with White Striping?

White striping degrades the meat quality, resulting in a more energy-dense chicken breast meat with substantially higher fat and lower protein contents. The meat is generally tougher.

 

So What Should You Do?

You may choose other high-protein foods such as deep sea fish, eggs, low-fat dairy (e.g. milk, cheese and yogurt) and legumes (e.g. lentils, kidney beans and chickpeas).  

Write a Comment

Newsletter

* E-Mail: