减慢脑部退化的3种方法

发表 nutritionist 2017-06-21 0 评论 特别关注,脑部健康,

成人在40岁以后,大脑体积每十年下降约5%,当到70〜80岁时,脑细胞急剧下降,而发生阿兹海默症的风险提高了50%。脑是掌控整个身体运动,言语,记忆,感觉等的重要器官。过度的压力加上不健康的生活方式和饮食会导致脑和神经细胞的进一步氧化。这里有三个方面来考虑提升你的脑部健康。

 

1.补充脑部营养

补充富含抗氧化剂,ω-3脂肪酸,DHA 和 缩醛磷脂的食物。研究发现,人们饮食中摄取多种抗氧化剂和健康脂肪酸有助于抵抗身体可能的氧化应激副作用,减少身体发炎并保持健康的脑细胞生长和神经功能。此外,许多科学家建议与脑衰老相关的疾病如阿尔茨海默病和帕金森病可能与脑中有害的发炎细胞的存在有关。最近的研究表明,缩醛磷脂(神经细胞膜的关键成分,在脑组织中大量存在)能够减少大脑中可能导致脑部炎症和损伤的形成。

 

2.改善大脑的血流循环

更多的血液流向你的大脑,确保足够的氧气和营养物质被有效运送到脑细胞。在没有血液供氧的大脑可存活约5分钟,之后,其细胞便开始恶化。研究表明,有规律的有氧运动,如轻快步行或骑自行车,每天30分钟,可改善血液循环,减少脑细胞损失。此外,许多食物如颜色鲜艳的水果和坚果类食物或是保健补充可提供抗氧化剂,ω-3脂肪酸和生物类黄酮,有助于防止脑部血液凝块的形成,促进血液循环平稳。

 

3.听音乐

听音乐涉及整个大脑的功能。专家建议,听音乐是一个少有的、可涉及左脑的分析能力和右脑更具创意性开发的活动。古典音乐特别有助于大脑放松,减轻疲劳,同时刺激大脑细胞,有助于逆转认知衰退。

发表评论

Newsletter

* 电子邮箱::

3 ways to slow down brain degeneration

Posted by nutritionist 21/06/2017 0 Comment(s) specific concern,brain health,

After 40 years of age, an adult brain volume decreases about 5% per decade. When one reaches 70 to 80 years old, brain cells decline drastically, and the risk of developing Alzheimer’s increases by 50%. Brain is a vital organs in charge of overall bodily movements, speech, memories, senses and so on. Excessive stress coupled with unhealthy lifestyle and diets cause further oxidation of the brain and nerve cells. Here are 3 aspects to consider for improving  brain health.

 

1. Replenish brain food

 

Replenish food rich in antioxidant, omega-3 fatty acids, DHA and plasmalogen. Research found that one’s diet high in anti-oxidants and healthy fatty acids helps combat possible oxidative stress, reduce bodily inflammation response and maintain healthy brain cell growth and nerve function. In addition, many scientists suggest that diseases related to brain aging such as Alzheimer and Parkinson’s disease may link to the presence of damaging inflammatory cells in the brain. Recent researches show that plasmalogen (a key component of nerve cell membrane and are found abundantly in the brain tissue) are able to reduce excess plague formation in the brain that may lead to brain inflammation and damage. 

 

2. Improve blood flow to the brain

 

More blood flow to your brain ensure sufficient oxygen and nutrients consumed to be transported to brain cells efficiently. The brain survives approximately 5 minutes without oxygen from blood, and then its cells begins to deteriorate. Research shows that regular aerobic exercise, like brisk walking or cycling, for 30 minutes a day improve blood circulation and reduces brain cell loss. In addition, many food such as bright colored fruits, nuts and health supplements are high in anti-oxidant, omega-3 fatty acids and bioflavonoids helps prevent the formation of blood clot and promote smoother blood circulation.

 

3. Listen to music

 

Listening to music involves the whole brain to function. Experts suggest that listening to music is one of the rare activities that involves BOTH the analytical traits of the left brain and the more creative aspects of the right brain. Classical music in particular helps the brain relax, reduce fatigue and at the same time stimulate the most brain cells which in turn, may help reverse cognitive decline. 

Write a Comment

Newsletter

* E-Mail: